HomeCfP/TopicsSubmissionRegistrationProgrammeFundingSponsorsCommitteesVenueSocial Events

Chairs, Programme Committee

Conference Chair
(General Enquiries, Student
Robert Stahlbock, University of Hamburg, Germany
Programme, Exhibits, Corporate Sponsors Robert Stahlbock, University of Hamburg, Germany
Sven F. Crone, Lancaster University, UK
Gary M. Weiss, Fordham University, NY, USA
Tutorials, Special Sessions, Workshops, Invited Talks Gary M. Weiss, Fordham University, NY, USA


Programme Committee  (in alphabetical order)

Mahmoud Abou-Nasr (US), Lamine M. Aouad (IE), Jérôme Azé (FR), Souhaib Ben Taieb (BE), Daniel Berrar (JP), James Buckley (US), Alina Campan (US), Peng Chen (CN), Paulo Cortez (PT), Christian Dawson (GB), Qin Ding (US), António Dourado (PT), Mengling Feng (US), Philippe Fournier-Viger (TW), Shunkai Fu (CN), Peter Géczy (JP), Corani Giorgio (CH), Zahid Halim (PK), Tzung-Pei Hong (TW), Yo-Ping Huang (TW), Ulf Johansson (SE), Rikard König (SE), Madjid Khalilian (MY), Sebastian Klenk (DE), Terje Kristensen (NO), Philippe Lenca (FR), Chuan Li (CN), Wen-Yang Lin (TW), José M. Merigo Lindahl (ES), Tanja Magoc (US), Jun Meng (CN), Sergey Morozov (US), Hossein Peyvandi (GB), Torsten Reiners (DE), Lotfi Ben Romdhane (TN), Gerald Schaefer (GB), Sabrina Senatore (IT), Xuequn Shang (CN), Victor Sheng (US), Yong Shi (US), Vijendra Singh (IN), Robert Stahlbock (DE), Shun-Hung Tsai (TW), Nicole Vincent (FR), Baoying Wang (US), Chamont Wang (US), Fan Wang (US), Simon Wang (US), Xuewei Wang (US), Gary Weiss (US), Zijiang Yang (CA), Yun Zhai (CN), Defu Zhang (CN), Shang-Ming Zhou (GB)

Publicity Co-Chairs Ashu M.G. Solo, Fellow of British Computer Society, Principal/R&D Engineer, Maverick Technologies America Inc., USA
Sven F. Crone, Lancaster University, UK
Event Organisation Robert Stahlbock, Gary M. Weiss

Extended Programme Committee

The extended Programme Committee includes members of chapters of World Academy of Science (chapters: supercomputing; scientific computing; artificial intelligence; imaging science; databases; simulation; software engineering; embedded systems; internet and web technologies; communications; computer security; and bioinformatics.)

WORLDCOMP Steering Committee

Prof. Babak Akhgar, PhD, FBCS, CITP, Professor of Informatics, Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK

Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia (General Chair & Coordinator), Elected Fellow, ISIBM; Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Supercomputing (Springer); Member, Advisory Board, IEEE TC on Scalable Computing; University of Georgia, Georgia, USA

Prof. Gerry Vernon Dozier, Chair, Department of Computer Science; Director, Center for Advanced Studies in Identity Sciences; Center for Cyber Defense; North Carolina A&T State University, North Carolina, USA

Prof. Madjid Fathi, Director, Knowledge Management and Intelligent Systems Center, University of Siegen, Germany

Prof. Michael R. Grimaila, Air Force Institute of Technology, Systems Engineering; Fellow of ISSA; CISM, CISSP, IAM/IEM; Editorial Board of ISSA Journal; Air Force Center of Cyberspace Research; Advisor to the Prince of Wales Fellows & Prince Edward Fellows at MIT and Harvard Universities; PC member, NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence (CCD COE) & Int'l Conf. on Information Warfare and Security

Prof. Kun Chang Lee, Professor of MIS and WCU Professor of Creativity Science, Business School and Department of Interaction Science, Sungkyunkwan University, Seoul, South Korea

Prof. Dr. Dr.h. Victor Malyshkin, Head, Supercomputer Software Department (SSD), Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

Prof. George Markowsky, Associate Director, School of Computing and Information Science; Chair International Advisory Board of IEEE IDAACS; Director 2013 Northeast Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition; Chair Bangor Foreign Policy Forum; Cooperating Professor Mathematics and Statistics Department UMaine; Cooperating Professor School of Policy & International Affairs UMaine; University of Maine, Orono, Maine, USA

Prof. Andy Marsh, Director HoIP; Director HoIP Telecom, UK; Secretary-General WABT; Vice-president ICET; Visiting Professor University of Westminster, UK

Prof. James J. (Jong Hyuk) Park, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Seoul National University of Science and Technology (SeoulTech), Korea; President, KITCS; President, FTRA; Editor-in-Chiefs: HCIS, JoC and IJITCC Journals

Dr. Hassan Reza, UND Aerospace, University of North Dakota, Department of Computer Science, Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA

Prof. Sang C. Suh, Head and Professor, Department of Computer Science; Vice President, Society for Design and Process Science (SDPS); Director, Intelligent Cyberspace Engineering Lab (ICEL); Texas A&M University, Commerce, Texas, USA

Prof. Layne T. Watson, IEEE Fellow; NIA Fellow; ISIBM Fellow; Fellow of The National Institute of Aerospace; Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University, Virginia, USA

Organizers and Sponsors

A number of university faculty members and their staff in cooperation with the The New Tropicana Hotel (Conference Division, Las Vegas) will be organizing the conference. The conference will be co-sponsored by: World Academy of Science (a non-profit organization - pending); Computer Science Research, Education, & Applications Press (CSREA: USA Federal EIN # 58-2171953); together with research centers, international associations, international research groups, and developers of high-performance machines and systems.
The complete list of co-sponsors will be available at a later time. (Previous conferences' sponsors included: CSREA, the National Supercomputing Center for Energy and the Environment - DOE, The International Association for Mathematics and Computers in Simulation, The International Technology Institute (ITI), The Java High Performance Computing research group, Sundance Digital Signal Processing Inc., the Computer Vision Research and Applications Tech., Convex, HP, a number of publishers of books and journals, chapters of computer associations from various countries, ...)

DMIN'13 is sponsored by:

Business Intelligence Laboratory Logo






Receive Updates



An email will be sent from your computer with only name & email!!


Robert Stahlbock
General Conference Chair

E-mail: conference-chair@dmin-2013.com

Robert Stahlbock. Sven F Crone, Gary M. Weiss

Programme Co-Chairs

E-mail: programme-chair@dmin-2013.com


This website is hosted by the Lancaster Centre for Forecasting at the Department of Management Science at Lancaster University Management School.




©  2002-2013 BI3S-lab - All rights reserved - The Lancaster Centre for Forecasting@ www.forecasting-centre.com - last update: 29.05.2013 - Questions, Comments and Enquiries via eMail